Rotten Apples: A History of Apple Misses

Will the iPad become another piece of Apple antiquity, forgotten with the passing of time?  Who knows?  FOXNews  has a slideshow of Apple items that didn’t make it.

Rotten Apples: A History of Apple Misses

    • Chase
    • February 1st, 2010

    Pretty interesting stuff. I’d say that the Newton wasn’t exactly a miss. It was on the market for 5 years.

  1. I like seeing bits like this one. It is cool to see where a company has come from and where they are going.

    I hear you on the Newton. My guess is they labeled it a miss because it eventually discontinued.

    I am not sure why the Pippin was on there. I couldn’t really see how it was Apple related.

    My two favorite pieces of technology where the Quick Take 100 and the Power G4 Cube. The Quick Take 100 most likely failed, in my opinion, because it was to ahead of it’s game. Pretty innovative for 1994. The Power G4 Cube just looks sweet. I can’t really see why it wouldn’t stay on the market for long…isn’t it really just an early MacMini. Maybe again it was ahead of it’s time.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

