Marriage Book Comparison Chart

My buddy at work asked me today if I knew of any good books on marriage.  He was recently married and curious if I could point him in the direction of any books that would be helpful.  Immediately I thought of the recent book, When Sinners Say ‘I Do’ by Dave Harvey.  It also reminded me of a helpful chart I came across some time ago over at IX Marks.  If you follow the link you can see all thirty books, and view the chart in HTML, PDF, or XLS.  

The chart reviewed different books on marriage and I found it really helpful.  Here is a little blurb from the website about the purpose of the Marriage Book Comparison Chart.

Which book do you use for pre-marital counseling? Which for married couples with problems? What’s the best all around book on marriage? Questions like these prompted us to devise the Marriage Book Comparison Chart, which includes both a rating comparison chart and a brief review for thirty books on marriage.

  1. Go here to see a sermon/lecture by Newt Gingrich on Rediscovering God in America that he gave over the 4th of July at Ralph Stanley’s church

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

