The Top 25 Web Hoaxes and Pranks

I found this to be quite the entertaining read. PC World magazine came up with a list of “The Top 25 Web Hoaxes and Pranks”. It was good. I even remembered some of these hoaxes coming through my email inbox! Especially the email about Bill Gates wanting to give away money to you if you forward the email so Microsoft can try out a new email tracking program. I believe I might have perpetuated that one actually.

I am curious. Did you fall for any of the hoaxes/pranks listed in the top 25? And…

Can you spot the hoax in this pic?

Hoax Pic

(HT: Relevant Magazine)

  1. My guess at the hoax in the picture: global warming.

  2. Nice try Chase. You are very close to what the hoax is but I would have posted this pic for it to be a real hoax.

  3. the reflection of the sun off the water! did i get it?

  4. Very close Caleb but not quite.

    Answer:
    The way you get a crescent moon is when the Earth is between the Sun and Moon. So it would be impossible to have a crescent moon in this pic AND be in the same horizon as the sun.

    My guess is you would have figured out the hoax if you would have shown up for Lakeland on Sunday. Who knows?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

